Champions League

2021-22 Champions League Group Stage Draw: City vs PSG, Bayern vs Barcelona

Could we be treated to another Cristian Ronaldo vs Lionel Messi showdown in the group stage

The draw for the Champions League group stages is complete and it has thrown up a host of thrilling matchups and storylines for the coming months with a string of Europe’s biggest clubs drawn against each other.

Manchester City and Paris Saint-Germain will face off in Group A, in what could ultimately be a matchup between Cristiano Ronaldo and Lionel Messi.

Meanwhile, Messi’s former club Barcelona will have to face a rerun of their nightmare 8-2 loss to Bayern Munich in the 2020 quarterfinals in Group E. Holders Chelsea will face Juventus in Group H whilst Group B contains three former winners — Liverpool, Porto and AC Milan — alongside Spanish champions Atletico Madrid.

Champions League 2021-22 Groups

Group A

  • Manchester City
  • Paris Saint-Germain
  • RB Leipzig
  • Club Brugge

Group B

  • Atlético de Madrid
  • Liverpool FC
  • Porto
  • AC Milan

Group C

  • Sporting Club de Portugal
  • Borussia Dortmund
  • AFC Ajax
  • Beşiktaş


Group D

  • Inter Milan
  • Real Madrid
  • Shakhtar Donetsk
  • Sheriff Tiraspol

Group E

  • FC Bayern Munich
  • FC Barcelona
  • Benfica
  • Dynamo Kyiv

Group F

  • Villarreal
  • Manchester United
  • Atalanta BC
  • Young Boys


Group G

  • Lille
  • Sevilla FC
  • Salzburg
  • Wolfsburg

Group H

  • Chelsea FC
  • Juventus
  • FC Zenit
  • Malmö

2021-21 Champions League Draw Time

Central European Summer Time: 18:00

Greenwich Mean Time (GMT): 16:00

US times: New York 12:00, Dallas 11:00, Los Angeles: 09:00

Indian Time: 21:30


Editor Picks

Champions League 2021-22 All You Need To Know

Why did Lionel Messi leave FC Barcelona?

10 Premier League Records That May Never Be Broken


Chmapions League 2021-22 Schedule

  • Matchday 1: September 14-15
  • Matchday 2: September 28-29
  • Matchday 3: October 19-20
  • Matchday 4: November 2-3
  • Matchday 5: November 23-24
  • Matchday 6: December 7-8

2021-22 UEFA Champions League Group Stage Plots

Pot 1:

  • Chelsea (holders)
  • Bayern Munich
  • Manchester City
  • Atlético Madrid
  • Villarreal (Europa League winners)
  • Inter Milan
  • Sporting CP
  • Lille

Pot 2:

  • Real Madrid
  • Barcelona
  • Juventus
  • Manchester United
  • Paris Saint-Germain
  • Liverpool
  • Sevilla
  • Borussia Dortmund

Pot 3:

  • FC Porto
  • Ajax
  • RB Leipzig
  • Atalanta
  • Zenit Saint Petersburg
  • Benfica
  • RB Salzburg
  • Shakhtar Donetsk

Pot 4:

  • AC Milan
  • Club Brugge
  • Wolfsburg
  • Young Boys
  • Malmö
  • Beşiktaş
  • Dynamo Kiev
  • Sheriff Tiraspol

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button