More News

England Squad for EURO 2020

Jesse Lingard, James Ward-Prowse and Ollie Watkins were among the six names cut from England manager Gareth Southgate’s final 26-man EURO 2020 squad on Tuesday. Alexander-Arnold is one of four right-backs to travel to the tournament, joining Kieran Trippier, Reece James and Kyle Walker.

Lingard misses out despite an impressive half-season on loan at West Ham. Mason Greenwood had already been ruled out of Southgate’s final squad, while the uncapped trio of Aaron Ramsdale, Ben Godfrey and Ben White have all been left out.

England Squad for EURO 2020 :


Dean Henderson (Man Utd)

Sam Johnstone (West Brom)

Jordan Pickford (Everton)


John Stones (Man City)

Luke Shaw (Man Utd)

Harry Maguire (Man Utd)

Trent Alexander-Arnold (Liverpool)

Kyle Walker (Man City)

Tyrone Mings (Aston Villa)

Reece James (Chelsea)

Conor Coady (Wolves)

Ben Chilwell (Chelsea)

Kieran Trippier (Atletico Madrid)


Mason Mount (Chelsea)

Declan Rice (West Ham)

Jordan Henderson (Liverpool)

Jude Bellingham (Borussia Dortmund)

Kalvin Phillips (Leeds)


Harry Kane (Tottenham)

Marcus Rashford (Man Utd)

Raheem Sterling (Man City)

Dominic Calvert-Lewin (Everton)

Phil Foden (Man City)

Jack Grealish (Aston Villa)

Jadon Sancho (Borussia Dortmund)

Bukayo Saka (Arsenal)


Who will England face at EURO 2021 Group Stage?

England begin their tournament with a match against Croatia on Sunday, June 13.

They then face Scotland on June 18 before finishing the group stage against the Czech Republic on June 22. All three matches are at Wembley Stadium.


Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button